Brave 41

supersentai

Let’s breakdown Zyuden Sentai Kyoryuger: Brave 41 – “One Nasty Santa! The Global Deboss Battle”

Hohoho, Welcome back to Kyoryuger! In this year’s Sentai Christmas episode, Utchy is decorating the Christmas tree with King and Nossan. Utchy is very excited because it is his first Christmas in centuries!

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 10.03.51 AM

Next we find Souji and Torin training in a peaceful park where Earth’s melody can be heard….

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 10.04.30 AM

I swear he was about to bust out some deep Pocahontas lyrics: “And we are all connected to each other in a circle, in a hoop that never ends…” And that ends today’s Disney moment.

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 10.04.54 AM

Suddenly, Deboss just drops in. OKAY, that was sudden.

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 10.05.30 AM

The team calls upon Raiden Kyoryuzin then Rocket Kyoryuzin to fight off Deboss!

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 10.05.54 AM

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 10.06.54 AM

After many attacks, they find that Deboss can restabilize after attacks until a massive attack destroys him.

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 10.21.17 AM

Back at the base Yayoi explains that Deboss is a regenerative clone.

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 10.21.45 AM

Who materializes from angry children who do not get what they wanted for Christmas. Deboss Nastysantah is so cool. WAH.

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 10.22.55 AM

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 10.23.04 AM

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 10.23.31 AM

5 Debosses come alive in Hawaii, New York, London, Tokyo, and China.

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 10.24.41 AM

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 10.24.48 AM

Kyoryuzin powered by Kyoryu Pink and Blue fight in New York City. Pteraidenoh Westeren powered by Kyoryu Green, Black, and Gold go to London! (I like that it matches Ian’s mecha home, ie Hogwarts.)

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 10.25.31 AM

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 10.25.36 AM

Plez-oh along with eventually Kyoryu Cyan and Grey go to Hawaii (water themed like the mecha). Gigant Bragioh heads to China. And lastly, Spino Daioh stays in Tokyo.

 Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 10.25.47 AM

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 10.25.53 AM

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 10.26.03 AM

Ramirez NO.

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 10.27.07 AM

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 10.27.11 AM

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 10.27.15 AM

King is able to destroy his Deboss, but sees a DeboMonster running from the scene.

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 10.53.48 AM

While Utchy, Souji, and Ian are fighting a Deboss in London, Utchy sees Dogold taking power from Deboss. Utchy leaves the mecha to go fight Dogold, or should I say Endorf?

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 10.54.46 AM

King then finds Debo Nastysantah’s base. Luckiero ain’t happy about his wrong present either!

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 10.56.09 AM

While King is fighting DeboNastySantah 1, Nastysantah 2 (China) appears. And they merge. 1 times 2 is 2. But apparently that makes 12 times the power? WHAT.

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 10.56.46 AM

Dogold has King shackled to a pole and hurts him pretty badly in a fit of rage. Kinda like Endorf.

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 10.59.52 AM

Utchy then comes into the battle and is able to save King.

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 11.01.06 AM

They then destroy two Nastysantahs. I appreciated the math humor.

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 11.02.41 AM

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 11.03.17 AM

After, Dogold appears and is about to hit Utchy and King with a deadly attack. Right before, King’s father appears and hits Dogold. He then takes the boys away to safety.

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 11.12.41 AM

Dogold now wants King’s father’s body. I just, what. Okay.

Screen Shot 2013-12-18 at 11.13.15 AM

At the end of the episode, we find that 4 monsters are still being fought by mecha (Kyoryuzin, Western, Plez-oh, and Bragioh).

Which doesn’t make sense if two were destroyed by King. Specifically Tokyo and China, which Torin was still fighting China. I’m confused.

Review: 

I miss the clock in the corner. And the pace of the this episode was strange. It started right into mecha battles, which was fine, but I found it disappointing that nothing really had changed by the end except Endorf resurfacing and King’s father making an appearance. This battle seemed strange in general and semi-confusing. And I REVIEW THIS ENTIRE SERIES. I enjoyed all the mecha fights, but idk. I give this episode a 5 out of 10, just because it was trying to be an epic battle, but fell flat. I understand that the episode before the Christmas episode is supposed to be generally pretty crazy, but this was just odd. I hope the real Christmas episode next time is better.

Until next time, this has been SimplyScott1. Stay Brave!