Brave 42

supersentai

Let’s breakdown Zyuden Sentai Kyoryuger: Brave 42 – “Wonderful! Justice for Christmas”

Starting back from where we left off last time, Debo NastySantahs 3, 4, and 5 all call each other to regroup. And NYC has a sticker on him. Love it.

Screen Shot 2013-12-24 at 3.07.57 PM

Back at the Debo base, Aigaron is collecting sorrow from unhappy children, while Dogold slowly turns into Endorf in terms of attitude, recklessness, and headaches.

Screen Shot 2013-12-24 at 3.08.11 PM

King, Utchy, and King’s father heal from the previous battle and the NastySantahs combine/attack the guys.

Screen Shot 2013-12-24 at 3.10.58 PM

And Utchy’s comment is life. YASSS.

Screen Shot 2013-12-24 at 3.11.20 PM

While King’s father moves Daigo to safety, NastySantah freeze’s Utchy’s morpher.

Screen Shot 2013-12-24 at 3.18.25 PM

Flashing back to the mecha/monster fights from last time around the globe, Ankydon, Bunpachy, and Tobaspino help each mecha destroy it’s paramonster (since in the last episode Spino-Daioh with King destroyed there’s).

(We also get a cool Spino-Daioh Western formation/finishing attack.)

Screen Shot 2013-12-24 at 3.20.12 PM

Once all the giant monsters have been destroyed, we flash back to the ground battle with NastySantah where Candelira and Luckerio become my spirit animals for the 40th time.

Screen Shot 2013-12-24 at 3.21.07 PM

As King and his father run for cover, Dogold intercepts them and tries to take over King’s father’s body.

Screen Shot 2013-12-24 at 3.22.08 PM

But can’t because Daigo’s father is actually the real King, King Kiryuu Dantesu that is, who was the first person ever to hear Earth’s eternal melody. He met Torin and befriended him because his melody was not monstrous. King Dantesu found the dinosaurs and was the one who assembled the Kyoryuger dino powers.

Screen Shot 2013-12-24 at 3.23.53 PM

Torin then explains that he never called Daigo, King, because Dantesu was always his King.

Screen Shot 2013-12-24 at 3.35.01 PM

Daigo transforms into KyoryuRedCarnival and the rest of the team assembles to stop Dogold and NastySantah.

Screen Shot 2013-12-24 at 3.40.25 PM

Who then use the Ten Voltasaur Victory Maximum Finish and my feelz go off the chart. Like, how are they going to top this henshin role-call at the end of the season??

Screen Shot 2013-12-24 at 3.41.23 PM

The team hurts Dogold and NastySantah but suddenly Dogold explodes and Endorf emerges.

Screen Shot 2013-12-24 at 3.42.36 PM

Right before he crushes Dogold’s face, Candelira stops him.

Screen Shot 2013-12-24 at 3.43.17 PM

And she stops him dead in his tracks.

Screen Shot 2013-12-24 at 3.43.26 PM

To which, Endorf hints that SHE MIGHT BE STRONGEST OF THEM ALL. FORESHADOWING FOR THE END MUCH. YASSSS GAGA.

Screen Shot 2013-12-24 at 3.43.44 PM

NastyNastah grows from hate and Gigant Kyoryuzin, Plezu-Oh Bunpachy, and Pteraidenoh Anykdon breaks out on to the scene to destroy him.

Screen Shot 2013-12-24 at 3.44.38 PM

They then use the Super Voltasaur Charge, All Gigant Full Blaster to send NastySantah back to the North Pole. SEE WHAT I DID THERE.

Screen Shot 2013-12-24 at 3.57.03 PM

While Dogold is angry that he has to be dependent on other people’s bodies, the Kyoryugers take presents to children!

Screen Shot 2013-12-24 at 3.57.35 PM

And Yayoi being in this ending Christmas photo makes me so happy.

Screen Shot 2013-12-24 at 3.58.27 PM

Sidenote:

There will be no Kyoryuger episode next weekend (12/28/13), so I hope this review and the musical movie review will tide you over until the New Year!

Review:

I loved this episode a lot more then the last. I loved the super mega henshin role-call, Dogold/Endorf stuff, learning more about Daigo’s father, and the Candelira foreshadowing. This was a very cute episode while still being very pivotal for the series and I think leads us to the end game that is the defeat of the Deboss clan. I’m interested to see where it goes from here and what other character development we may get, ie Deboss generals. Overall, great episode. 8.5 out of 10.

Thank you guys for reading my Kyoryuger reviews for the last 6 months. I hope I’ve been clear in my writing, been exact with the names of people and actions, and made you laugh at least once. I’ve enjoyed this series a bunch and  loved this journey with y’all with the walking lizards. With only 8 episodes left, we’re almost done. I hope Tokkyuger (the next Super Sentai season) is just as good as Kyoryuger and that you continue reading. And if Akibaranger (Sentai satire) comes back, I’ll be reviewing that for MorphinLegacy as well from now on. Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! Love ya.

Until next time, this has been SimplyScott1. Stay Brave!