Brave 44

supersentai

Let’s breakdown Zyuden Sentai Kyoryuger: Brave 44 – “Chaos Smiles! Countdown to Extinction”

Holy shit this episode. You guys better get ready. First, we find that the two caped guys are the soldiers of Sorrow and Joy.

Screen Shot 2014-01-13 at 10.20.25 PM

Who were created by Lord Chaos to gain intense sorrow and joy.

Screen Shot 2014-01-13 at 10.20.36 PM

The mask of joy plays Candelira’s song on his trumpet and it is creepy as fuck. King tries to stop him, but Sorrow comes in, kidnaps a crazed orchestra director, and hurts King and Amy with their new combined orchestra of pain.

Screen Shot 2014-01-13 at 10.25.08 PM

Back at the base, King heals from the battle and Torin lets them know that Dantetsu is looking for Earth’s original melody.

Screen Shot 2014-01-13 at 10.27.45 PM

King and Amy then find Sorrow and Joy playing a record player with the evil song performed by kidnapped people in the record player. The deep sorrow and joy is then transcribed onto the record for use. This is some fucked up, next level shit.

Screen Shot 2014-01-13 at 10.30.04 PM

The rest of the ream shows up to help and Torin breaks the record player, but not before Lord Chaos steals the record AND PUTS IT INSIDE OF HIM SELF.

Screen Shot 2014-01-13 at 10.31.44 PM

Which emits a loud version of the dark melody. We are then filled in that all the emotions that had been collected through the season were being stored in Lord Chaos so Chaos could bring Lord Deboss back from the dead.

Screen Shot 2014-01-13 at 10.32.45 PM

Deboss takes over Chaos’ body and brings the Frozen Palace to the main world, causing Plezuon to run into and Yayoi screamed. I LITERALLY DIED.

Screen Shot 2014-01-13 at 10.34.12 PM

We then learn that if Deboss makes it into the palace and combines with it, he will take his ultimate and most deadly form.

Screen Shot 2014-01-13 at 10.34.30 PM

The Kyoryugers try to attack Deboss, but King falls under his shoe in a most dazzling display of pain. The dark melody is weakening them.

Screen Shot 2014-01-13 at 10.35.34 PM

Utchy joins the team and they take hands to blast their good melody/role call.

Screen Shot 2014-01-13 at 10.36.32 PM

This brave role call along with a massive Five Voltasaur Victory Finish, Torinity Strazor, and Thunderstorm Afterglow do nothing to Deboss and the soldiers of Sorrow and Joy. Deboss, the soliders, and Endorf regenerate massively and Gigant Kyoryuzin tries to stop them, but no attack works. Suddenly the Deboss clan disappears.

Screen Shot 2014-01-13 at 10.41.13 PM

In the frozen palace, Deboss places a 50 hour countdown clock until he will finally combine and take his ultimate form. OH SHIT A COUNTDOWN.

Screen Shot 2014-01-13 at 10.42.05 PM

Deboss explains that the humans eradication is nigh. This saddens Luckiero because he wants to read a new manga. HOW CUTE.

Screen Shot 2014-01-13 at 10.42.27 PM

Deboss fires him.

Screen Shot 2014-01-13 at 10.42.40 PM

I. AM. SAD. NO. NO. NO.

Screen Shot 2014-01-13 at 10.43.07 PM

At the end of the episode, King pleads for his father to hurry back and to bring the Earth melody he’s been searching for to put a stop to Deboss. Be careful what you wish for King….

Screen Shot 2014-01-13 at 10.44.03 PM

Review:

This. episode. brought. it. We begin to see what Deboss final form looks like (basically the frozen palace; I always thought it looked like an angry monster). Chaos has been taking the gathered energy to bring back Deboss in his sacrificial body. King’s father is turning on the Kyoryugers. LUCKIERO WAS FIRED. A countdown has begun. The frozen base was basically Deboss’ frozen, hibernating body. Yayoi almost died and I wept. Like. This episode brought a lot of plots together and toyed with my heart. But what’s more terrible is I think next week’s episode is going to be even worse. PEOPLE WERE CRYING IN THE PREVIEW. Honestly, 9.5/10 for this episode. They brought it and I loved it.

Sidenote:

Looks like King’s father, Dantetsu,  is going to go evil and petrify Torin in the previews for next week. God help us all.

Until next time, this has been SimplyScott1. Stay Brave!