Kyoryuger VS Go-Busters

supersentai

This is a special review of the movie “Zyuden Sentai Kyoryuger vs Go-Busters: The Ultimate Dinosaur Battle!”

Note: I will use Sentai names during this article, but in the beginning may add Power Ranger names/titles after Sentai names just for reference for our non-Super Sentai readers.

This movie takes place around episode 46ish (of 48) during Zyuden Sentai Kyoryuger.

We begin our epic movie with an angry asteroid saying that it hates dinosaurs. Two monsters leave from it for Earth: NeoGrifforzer (A reimagined Grifforzer from Zyuranger/Goldar-MMPR) and NeoGytron (A reimagined Geildon from Abaranger/Zeltrax-PR DinoThunder).

Torin senses the dark energy approaching.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.10.44 PM

We find Ryouga (AbaRed) locked up in the back of a Uhaul and Hiromu (Go-BusterRed) chasing after him on his Cheeda Buddyroid bike. Ryuji (Go-BusterBlue) and Yoko (Go-BusterYellow) show up to help Hiromu as well!

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.11.47 PM

Out of nowhere, Paramonsters/Zorima (Kyoryuger foot soldiers) attack then Neo-Gytron appears with Barmia soliders (Abaranger/PRDinoThunder Triptoids).

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.13.04 PM

GO-BUSTER FEELZ. CRYING.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.13.47 PM

We find Geki (ZyuRed) and Dantetsu (KyoryuSilver) out in the middle of the field. Geki references his season’s villain theme, heaven vs hell, and I cry a little with joy.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.14.32 PM

Suddenly, Neo-Grifforzer appears. Geki and his outfit aren’t doing too bad after 20 years….

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.14.45 PM

Neo-Grifforzer is a made-over version from the angry asteroid! Golems appear as well (Zyuranger/Putties from MMPR).

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.14.59 PM

Their goal is take all the powers from the dino sentai teams! OH MY.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.15.34 PM

The sky is purple and the Kyoryugers are on the scene!

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.16.11 PM

A giant T-Rex starts talking to King and Amy’s reaction is absolutely perfect.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.16.46 PM

T-Rex – “YOU MUST SAVE DINO HOPE DAIGO.” King – “WTF IS DINO HOPE MR. T-REX?”

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.16.54 PM

Golem, Paramonster, and Barmia soldiers start to attack the Kyoryugers. They KyoryuChange and so begins our epic movie to save dino power!

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.18.29 PM

As they’re fighting and having epic roll-calls, NeoGytron brings in a very angry Ryouga who morphs. Bad things.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.19.59 PM

Suddenly powered-up Go-Busters come on the scene and help the Kyoryugers out.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.21.04 PM

Ryouga/AbaRed looking is evil!

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.21.14 PM

But so is Geki/TyrannoRanger as well!!

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.22.14 PM

Shit going down.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.22.29 PM

Then Geki calls upon the powers of the other Zyurangers with Ryuugekiken (MMPR Red Power Sword) to strike.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.22.41 PM

Foot soldiers attack.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.23.07 PM

At the Deboss lair, our NeoMonsters describe their leader Boldos, an epic war god. Boldos absorbed the dino hatred from Evil Satan of Zyuranger and Dezmorya of Abaranger.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.23.20 PM

Enter and Escape (Go-Buster villians) come forth and I died, cried, and has a seizure. They are such bad asses.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.25.18 PM

Apparently Vagras is the one who is draining the dino rangers of their power. How sweet.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.25.49 PM

In a field, Beetle Juice Stag (I never noticed that….) is making Ian and Souji into nature beings. I’ve missed Beet J. Stag and his sass so much.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.26.21 PM

Ryuji and Nossan find kindred spirits in puns. Utchy is just trying to be hip and cool.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.27.39 PM

Yoko and Amy (the only Sentai ladies in their seasons except Yayoi. Precious.) take on Escape and her Bugler soldiers.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.28.31 PM

I LOVE HER. OMFG. I missed Gock and Magock as well.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.29.07 PM

King and Ryouga bond and exchange pleasantries.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.31.04 PM

Enter attacks and explains that trace amounts of the Vagras program and Boldos helped revive him.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.32.30 PM

He then morphs into Enter Unite; I love his sword work. I love them. Can I gay ship them?

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.33.36 PM

We are then shown Geki and Ryouga being drained of their dino power.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.33.59 PM

NeoGytron is draining their dino hope. ANYTHING BUY THE DINO HOPE. Dino Hope fuels Boldos’ power.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.35.39 PM

The Kyoryugers show up on the scene and fight the many foot soldiers from the different seasons as well as NeoGytron the with a Victory Brave In!

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.37.09 PM

Then NeoGrifforzer calls upon BANDORA’S WAND TO MAKE HIM GROW. THIS IS NEVER EXPLAINED. BUT I LIFE IT.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.38.04 PM

THEY EVEN RE-SHOT THE EARTH BREAKING APART SCENES FROM ZYU/MMPR FOR HD QUALITY. DEAD. He puts a dome shield around the city, which….

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.38.14 PM

Won’t allow the Kyoryugers to call upon their dino mecha.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.38.56 PM

But since King is using Gabutyra in Carnival mode, breaks off and takes on NeoGrifforzer himself.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.39.51 PM

Who is then attacked by NeoGrifforzer and becomes evil/undead.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.40.29 PM

Then NeoGytron takes all of the Kyoryuger’s dino hope/makes them switch outfits to look bad. Pleather.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.41.31 PM

At the Spirit Base, Kuroki (GoBuster Leader) meets Torin.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 2.42.14 PM

Hiromu sees Torin as a chicken and has a meltdown. Wonderful.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.28.48 PM

Kuroki trying to smooth over the problem and breaking the 4th wall by looking at the camera/Hiromu cracked me up.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.29.28 PM

Apparently NeoGytron sent the evil Kyoryugers back to the past to kill all the dinosaurs. Gotta kill’em all, Kyoryuger.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.29.41 PM

The Go-Busters try to come up with a plan…

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.30.38 PM

And suddenly Sanjoi (AbaBlue) appears in the base. They need better security.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.30.51 PM

Sanjou was saved by the Voltasaurs #SentaiShade

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.31.43 PM

Who are now in Bragigas’ pocket dimension. Sounds kind of kinky.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.32.23 PM

Torin gives Sanjou a beast battery so he can reach the others in the past.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.32.33 PM

They’re Super Sentai batteries. Can you say toy marketing?

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.32.41 PM

Right before the Kyoryugers kill Mr. T-Rex, a volcano erupts and Daigo remembers him. Also, this dinosaur is just strange in general. haha

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.35.13 PM

#DinoHope is hope. Mind blowing.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.35.36 PM

Yayoi can create time machines to bring the team back. Lets get Timeranger/Kyoryuger crossovers going.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.36.23 PM

The point in the movie where Luckiero points out the Go-Buster vs Dinosaur team crossover weirdness. I LOVE THE DEBOSS CLAN SO MUCH.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.37.41 PM

During the Go-Buster and KyoryuSilver fight with the Deboss, the commanders come up with a fancy finisher.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.38.26 PM

On the battlefield against NeoGrifforzer, NeoGytron, Enter, Escape, and foot soldiers, the Kyoryugers can’t KyoryuChange.

J and Masato show up to help take on the Deboss commanders. Masato can come back shortly because of a one time use only file in J. His death still kills me.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.46.01 PM

I utterly died when they morphed, did their sequence, and played the Go-Buster theme song. Like, I can’t.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.46.46 PM

The Go-Busters destroy the Dino Hope beam for Boldos.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.48.16 PM

Back to the open field, the many dino rangers receive their powers back. King slams his necklace/cry crystal to get Gabuytra back. What a surprise.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.50.11 PM

The other Abaranger and Zyuranger teammates enter, minus Reds and minus AbaBlack (PR Dino Thunder Black), AbaKiller (PR Dino Thunder White), and DragonRanger (MMPR Green). I’m still a little pissed about this.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.50.46 PM

Dino villains from ev’where.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.51.33 PM

And T-Rexs from long ago to now.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.52.03 PM

Geki uses his Dino Buckler and transforms into TyrannoRanger!!

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.52.38 PM

And Ryouga uses his Blastasur change to transform into AbaRed!

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.52.48 PM

The teams roll call and I continue to die from the epicness.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.53.43 PM

Look at that Zyuranger/Mighty Morphin’ pose.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.55.01 PM

LOOK AT THE COLORED SMOKE.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.55.13 PM

I love this pink and blue pose. I like that they grouped dinosaurs together for some fun color shots.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.56.31 PM

The Abarangers use their DinoBomber on NeoGytron for an ultimate Abaranger take down.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 6.59.21 PM

Finally, they bring all the weapons together for a “DINO POWER FUCK YOU” final blast (Okay, my words). Reminds me of an Akibaranger attack……

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 7.00.43 PM

NeoGrifforzer uses the power from the combined cannon attack to bring Boldos alive. He looks stupid. hahaha

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 7.01.47 PM

The teams call upon on their respective Megazords and destroy Boldos. I liked that the Zyu and Aba cockpits were completely white because they don’t have them anymore or wanted to build them. lol

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 7.02.26 PM

Then Masato leaves and WHY DOES HE ALWAYS DIE OVER AND OVER.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 7.04.31 PM

The Go-Busters join the Kyoryugers to form Mane Raiden Kyoryuzin. They literally only use the lion’s head from all of the Go-Buster mecha. lol

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 7.05.18 PM

Who then use Voltasaur Blast Legend, Brave Finish to destroy Boldos once and for all. Dino Hope for everyone!

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 7.05.56 PM

J sweeping in an open field behind KyoryuSilver was hilarious.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 7.08.35 PM

King sexually harassing Hiromu at the end was life giving.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 7.10.03 PM

And Yoko pushing a flower away from Ian was perfeckt. hahaha

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 7.10.38 PM

After the movie we get a dance routine with the Go-Busters, Kyoryugers, Geki, Ryouga, and villains in a indoor water park. haha

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 7.11.31 PM

LOOK HOW HAPPY ESCAPE AND ENTER ARE. They’re slaying.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 7.12.00 PM

Get it Geki. Sissy that walk.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 7.12.16 PM

Nossan is feeling his oats in this dance sequence.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 7.13.41 PM

After the dance, NeoGytron merges with Vagras to make Neo-Messiah. I love that every villain got a Neo form (aside from Escape and Enter who already had extra forms).

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 7.14.03 PM

Tokatti will forever and always be my favorite.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 7.14.46 PM

And Right is a dumbass and I love him. haha This concludes a strange movie.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 7.15.08 PM

Review:

WHERE THE F WERE THE OTHER BUDDYROIDS? SERIOUSLY. I get that not all the actors are in shape or could make the film, but the Buddyroids are literally suit actors. Voice acting for this movie would have taken like 3 minutes. Also, why not more suit actors for AbaBlack, AbaKiller, and DragonRanger?? I mean, really. I did love the returning actors and epicness of this dino clusterfuck though. I wish it would have had more of a Go-Buster arch though. I’ll miss them and that’s probably the last we see of them for a very long time. Overall, a good movie with lots going on and some reimagining. I would say an 8 out of 10?

Sorry the review was so long, but I wanted it to make sense, capture everything that was going on, and have accurate wording of past seasons. Hope you enjoyed!

Until next time, this has been SimplyScott1/PowerSentai. DINO POWER 4EVA.