Station 17

supersentai

TOOT-TOOT RESSHA SENTAI TOQGER. Let’s go! Today’s episode is entitled: “The Sky After Rain…”

Everyone. Get ready for an amazing episode.

We start off today’s episode with a man playing on his harmonica while it rains.

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 3.24.17 PM

On the Rainbow Line, the Shadow Line attacks with a Darkliner Robo. OH MY.

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 3.24.52 PM

ToQ-Oh holds off the robo…

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 3.26.57 PM

But suddenly Zed creepily reaches/flies his hand out at Right. Right becomes disorientated for a second. Shit gonna get real later in the series with that.

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 3.27.12 PM

Right snaps out it, they call on Diesel-Oh, and take out the Darkliner Robo. Tokatti is so cute; no they didn’t kill the emperor. lol

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 3.28.25 PM

The Rainbow Line stops for a rail inspection and Tokatti gives Mr. Conductor the lost AppliChanger (To6 morpher). Could ToQ6 be Wagon?!? hahaha No.

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 3.29.27 PM

Out of nowhere, everyone on the train hears a man playing his harmonica. Such a great entrance for a rail inspector. He use to be a Shadow Monster!

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 3.30.32 PM

Zed loses his shit on Baron Nero and Madame Noire. They don’t get his love for shiny objects. This slightly terrified me.

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 3.32.15 PM

Back at the rail inspection, Mr. Conductor explains that Zaram use to be a Shadow Monster but had a change of heart so he joined the Rainbow Line.

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 3.33.47 PM

His traffic wand. CMON NOW.

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 3.34.50 PM

Right jumps off the train to meet Zaram and maybe recruit him as ToQ6….

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 3.35.25 PM

Right tries to talk to him, but instead General Schwarz enters. Right morphs and Zaram goes monster mode to take on his old master.

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 3.38.15 PM

Yes folks, Zaram’s power was making it rain and making people sad due to cancelled plans. I literally laughed out loud. hahaha

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 3.39.47 PM

But one day, Zaram saw a rainbow and everything changed. I am a homosexual and this plot is a little gay. haha

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 3.40.30 PM

General Schwarz finds Tokatti, Mio, Hikari, and Kagura for a rough battle. Mr. Conductor decides to help the team by transforming into ToQ6, but instead Ticket morphs. I LOVE THIS SO MUCH.

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 3.42.27 PM

The battle is not going well, but suddenly a harmonica plays off in the distance.

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 3.43.48 PM

Right gave Zaram the AppliChanger and Build Ressha!!

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 3.46.40 PM

I AM OBSESSED WITH THIS DEVICE.

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 3.46.59 PM

AND HIS SUIT.

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 3.47.28 PM

AND BASICALLY EVERYTHING ABOUT HIS TRANSFORMATION. ToQ RokuGo has arrived!

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 4.57.50 PM

He takes on his old boss General Schwarz! He uses his Yudo Bleaker with the Drill Ressha for an epic attack.

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 5.03.30 PM

General Schwarz is hurt, but escapes.

Zaram dies.

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 5.04.40 PM

JK. He was being dramatic and never died. The lighting and music were amazing for that “death in a toku show” feel. Zaram then gives back the AppliChanger to Right.

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 5.04.55 PM

The Drill Ressha joins the ToQ-Oh megazord next week!

Review:

I loved Zaram. I loved the dramatic entrances/death, music, transformation sequence, his weapons, his morpher, Ticket morphing, Zed fucking with Right and losing his shit on his people; his episode literally brought the house down for me. The rain, harmonica, and his clothing were beautiful esthetic choices as well.

Guys. I’m going to do it. I give this episode a 10 out of 10. Like, this episode was stunning from every single perspective. I am truly excited to see how Zaram grows as a character and to see his epic megazord soon! Ahhhhhhhh.

Until next time, this has been SimplyScott1/PowerSentai. Stay imaginative!