Station 07

supersentai

TOOT-TOOT RESSHA SENTAI TOQGER. Let’s go! Today’s episode is entitled: “Inconsolable, Unmotivated”

On today’s episode, Kagura is upset that during the night when she was pretending to be a ninja….

Screen Shot 2014-04-11 at 4.46.45 PM

…..she accidentally broke Hikari’s kendama (ball on a string attached to wooden mallet) and cracked a train window when the ball string broke.

(SHE LOOKS LIKE TSURUHIME/KAKURANGER WHITE)

Screen Shot 2014-04-11 at 4.47.42 PM

Kagura is upset that Hikari might hate her now. And Wagon is so thirsty for men. It’s wonderful. The thirst is real.

Screen Shot 2014-04-11 at 4.48.23 PM

PLEASE TELL ME WHY WE NEEDED A LEG/CROTCH SHOT. REALLY.

Screen Shot 2014-04-11 at 4.48.45 PM

The team stops in Lethargy, a town taken over by the Shadow Line. The people there are lethargic and lazy which give off dark energy.

Screen Shot 2014-04-11 at 4.52.18 PM

The team transforms and Kagura chases some Crows. Lolz

Screen Shot 2014-04-11 at 4.54.20 PM

The Shadow Line monster this week stamps people with an X causing them to become lethargic.

Screen Shot 2014-04-11 at 4.55.10 PM

Right rolls on the ground while Tokatti & Mio are hit with lethargy as well.

Screen Shot 2014-04-11 at 4.57.20 PM

While Tokatti, Right, and Mio lay around, Wagon decides to take some selfies. hahaha

Screen Shot 2014-04-11 at 4.57.50 PM

At the Shadow Line base, Madame Noire gives Grita a bottle of dark energy which will “refines her beauty” in preparation for her marriage with the Emperor.

Screen Shot 2014-04-11 at 5.00.04 PM

Baron Nero sounds like he’ll kill some Shadow commanders when the Emperor comes.  Yessss. I also think that Madame Noire is raising her daughter to marry the Emperor to solidify her place in the the empire when the Emperor comes.

Screen Shot 2014-04-11 at 5.00.37 PM

In another chapter of creepy Grita and General Schwarz, Grita tries to give him the bottle of dark energy to help heal his wounds faster. Rejection every time.

Screen Shot 2014-04-11 at 5.01.17 PM

Ticket calls Wagon an airhead for wanting to skip the town, so Wagon goes on protest on protest for better wages. hahaha I love her so much.

Screen Shot 2014-04-11 at 5.02.10 PM

During the protest, Hikari apologizes to Kagura for being angry and Kagura apologizes to Hikari for being reckless. With the rest of the team out of commission, Hikari and Kagura enact their plan. (CUE THE AMAZING CLASSICAL MUSIC)

Screen Shot 2014-04-11 at 5.04.35 PM

The plan is for Kagura to become a ball and for Hikari to use his Tunnel Axe as a kendama. Such imagination!

Screen Shot 2014-04-11 at 5.05.10 PM

Hikari and Kagura break the monster’s stamp hands so the rest of the team is able to join them again. The team uses the Coupling Bazooka final attack “Counter-Stamp,” because yolo.

Screen Shot 2014-04-11 at 5.08.00 PM

The ToQgers call upon ToQ-Oh Car Carrier and Kagura uses “Imagination Car Shuriken” attack.

KAKAURANGER/HURRICANEGER HAND GESTURES. DEAD.

Screen Shot 2014-04-11 at 5.09.17 PM

ToQ-Oh and Kagura use cars as ninja stars to destroy the monster. So fun.

Screen Shot 2014-04-11 at 5.10.02 PM

We leave the ToQgers munching on new snacks and finding out that there is a new support train to find! Diesel Express is coming! I’m curious if we’ll get the Tank, Car Carrier, and Diesel combo mecha next week.

Screen Shot 2014-04-11 at 5.12.17 PM

Review:

Kakuranger references and a great plot made this episode pretty awesome, but I want more story plot or shadow line drama soon. I don’t mind the weekly taken over train station or support train theme episodes, but I’m ready for something crazy. haha I give this episode a 7 out of 10.

PS I will be reviewing the Kyoryuger vs Go-Buster vs Dino teams movie soon. Get excited!

Until next time, this has been SimplyScott1/PowerSentai. Stay imaginative!