Premiere: February 6, 1999
Episodes: 45
First Episode: “Quasar Quest, Part 1″
Sentai: Seijuu Sentai Gingaman
Producer: Saban
“Start of Post-Zordon Era”

“In the fictional universe of Lost Galaxy,three young people join the Galactic Space Alliance and board the mobile space colony Terra Venture in search of a new world akin to Earth. After being joined by a stowaway as well as anative of the planet Mirinoi, the group finds five swords trapped in stone on Mirinoi known as Quasar Sabers. Using these mystical weapons, the five transform into the Galaxy Power Rangers, and use them to battle space villains from two different parts of the galaxy. These villains include Scorpius, Trakeena, Deviot, and Captain Mutiny.Along the way, they discover several Zords known as Galactabeasts, and make an ally in the form of the mysterious Magna Defender, a galactic warrior who later dies and passes his powers on to a sixth youth who is the Red Galaxy Ranger’s older brother named Mike Corbett. One of the five youths named Kendrix Morgan also dies during the series, and is replaced by Karone, sister of the Red Space Ranger.”

-Taken from: